Break me off a piece of that!

This is a picture of Buffalo Wild Wings Flatbread taken on April 15, 2012 by © Samantha Nugent.

This is a picture of Buffalo Wild Wings Flatbread taken on April 15, 2012 by © Samantha Nugent.

Recently, I have taken some more pictures for my final multimedia project for my photo class. I tried taking some food photos that I would use in my project. The one shown above was the one that came out the best. I used a small depth of field to get the Flatbread to progressively become blurry. The biggest thing I struggled with was focusing on the right part of the Flatbread. There also wasn’t much lighting in the restaurant so I had to battle through that. I’m excited to go back to Buffalo Wild Wings tomorrow night and take more pictures! When I read about food photography I read about how there should be a light source from behind the food, which was something I didn’t have in the restaurant. Overall I’m pretty pleased with my first attempt of food photography despite the lack of lighting and difficulty with focusing.

One response

Leave a Reply

