Back to the North.

One word to describe fall break–Amazing.

After a long night of traveling, I finally made it home Tuesday around 12:30 a.m. On Wednesday, I packed my car and headed up to University of Connecticut. My boyfriend plays on the Ice Hockey for Uconn. I was so excited to see him because I hadn’t since the beginning of August. After a long 5 hour car ride by myself, I finally made it to Connecticut. After spending an amazing time in Uconn I left Saturday morning on the voyage home. I got to see all my friends who were home from school Saturday night, which I loved. I also spend a few hours with my grandparents on Sunday before I had to leave for the airport. I finally made it back to Columbia at 12:15 a.m. Flying out of Myrtle Beach into Atlantic City makes a long day of traveling especially after driving to Connecticut and back.

I did absolutely no school work and it felt unbelievable. It was such a relaxing break. I am counting down the days until Thanksgiving where I can relax some more. I cannot fathom that after Thanksgiving break, which is in 36 days, I only have about a week and a half left of fall semester!!!

This semester has flown by!!! I really love all my classes. Economics is a really challenging class and I probably spend 2 thousand hours a week doing econ. I’ve also really enjoyed my photo class and have learned so much I never knew. I can’t wait to build my portfolio of some amazing photos. I also love my art class. I’ve learned some basic skills that can help my draw anything. For anyone who wants to take an exercise class, Aerobic dance, is a really fun class! Its a great workout but yet its very entertaining. I’m a horrible dancer but its barely a dance class.

Thanksgiving break, come quick!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

